首页   >   课程   >   学前部

我们的学前部课程将使用英国早期基础教育体系(EYFS)。

EYFS是英国教育部规定的课程框架,全球许多国家都在使用。它被广泛认为是促进幼儿学习和全面发展的最好的课程之一。EYFS强调在游戏中学习的重要性,并要求老师在有效和耐心地指导下,帮助儿童在七大领域中的学习和发展。

儿童学习和发展的主要领域是:(1)个人、社交和情感发展、(2)体能发展、(3)沟通和语言。这三大基础领域共同支持孩子的文学能力、数学逻辑思维能力、对世界的理解以及艺术表达和设计能力的发展。

当儿童到达5岁时,他/她将拥有一本完整的英国早期基础教育成长档案。该档案帮助父母,老师或其他从事此行业的相关人员对儿童的知识水平、理解和各项能力、他们在预期水平上的进步,以及他们对进入下一阶段的准备情况进行全面了解。该档案包含以下内容:对该儿童的持续观察记录,与其环境相关的所有记录,与教师,父母,或其他看护人员的谈话记录。

双语基础

扎实的双语教育根植于儿童成长的早期。我们的目标是为孩子们创建一个中英文教育的环境。而这将通过我们的合作教学模式来实现。班级里的外籍教师(英语为母语)作为主教老师,中方教师(精通英语)既帮助中国学生和外籍教师搭建沟通桥梁,也确保中国学生的母语得到持续的发展。同时,中方教师也会帮助母语非汉语的学生学习中文。

我们的教学法主要基于体验式学习,以及在游戏中达到学习教学的目的。无论是室内还是户外,我们拥有宽敞的教室和开放空间,这将确保孩子们可以充分发展和探索其天生的创造力。而教学楼内的创客空间拥有开阔的表演区域,将会为低年级的孩子们提供探索艺术、科技的机会,为较高年级的孩子们提供探索戏剧和音乐的场地。

儿童学习和发展的主要领域是:(1)个人、社交和情感发展、(2)体能发展、(3)沟通和语言。这三大基础领域共同支持孩子的文学能力、数学逻辑思维能力、对世界的理解以及艺术表达和设计能力的发展。

当儿童到达5岁时,他/她将拥有一本完整的英国早期基础教育成长档案。该档案帮助父母,老师或其他从事此行业的相关人员对儿童的知识水平、理解和各项能力、他们在预期水平上的进步,以及他们对进入下一阶段的准备情况进行全面了解。该档案包含以下内容:对该儿童的持续观察记录,与其环境相关的所有记录,与教师,父母,或其他看护人员的谈话记录。

双语基础

扎实的双语教育根植于儿童成长的早期。我们的目标是为孩子们创建一个中英文教育的环境。而这将通过我们的合作教学模式来实现。班级里的外籍教师(英语为母语)作为主教老师,中方教师(精通英语)既帮助中国学生和外籍教师搭建沟通桥梁,也确保中国学生的母语得到持续的发展。同时,中方教师也会帮助母语非汉语的学生学习中文。

我们的教学法主要基于体验式学习,以及在游戏中达到学习教学的目的。无论是室内还是户外,我们拥有宽敞的教室和开放空间,这将确保孩子们可以充分发展和探索其天生的创造力。而教学楼内的创客空间拥有开阔的表演区域,将会为低年级的孩子们提供探索艺术、科技的机会,为较高年级的孩子们提供探索戏剧和音乐的场地。

课程

小学和初中部
高中部

预约咨询

学校新闻网页会陆续更新,敬请密切留意,或点击下方按钮预约咨询。

Home   >   Curriculum   >   Pre-Prep

We offer the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) programme in our Pre-Prep section.

EYFS is a statutory framework used in the UK and also in many other countries around the world. It is widely recognized as the one of the best programmes in promoting the learning and overall development of young children. EYFS stresses the importance of learning through play and sets out the principles of that teachers need to put into their practice and information on supporting children’s progression through the seven areas of learning and development.

The prime areas of learning and development are: (i) personal, social and emotional development; (ii) physical development and (iii) communication and language. These are fundamental and work together to support development of the child in (i) literacy; mathematics; (iii) understanding the world and (iv) expressive arts and design.

When a child reaches aged 5, the EYFS Profile must be completed. The Profile provides parents and carers, practitioners and teachers with a well-rounded picture of a child’s knowledge, understanding and abilities, their progress against expected levels, and their readiness for their next stage. The Profile must reflect: ongoing observation; all relevant records held by the setting; discussions with parents and carers, and any other adults whom the teacher, parent or carer judges can offer a useful contribution.

Bilingual foundations

Strong bilingual roots are best developed early. Our aim is to create an environment which prepares the children for an education in both Chinese and English. This is achieved by our co-teaching model, where the foreign teacher (an English language native speaker) as the ‘lead teacher’ delivers everything entirely in English. The Chinese co-teacher (who is also proficient in English) then acts both as a bridge between the Chinese pupil and the English teacher and ensures the continued development of the child’s native Chinese tongue. At the same time, the co-teacher will help to develop the Chinese language of international, non-Chinese speaking pupils.

Our pedagogy will be one that is largely based upon play and learning through experience. We are blessed with large classrooms and open spaces, both inside and outside, where pupils will develop and explore their natural creativity. Maker-space areas will allow for experiments in art and basic technology with a large performing area for the older children’s drama and music.

The prime areas of learning and development are: (i) personal, social and emotional development; (ii) physical development and (iii) communication and language. These are fundamental and work together to support development of the child in (i) literacy; mathematics; (iii) understanding the world and (iv) expressive arts and design.

When a child reaches aged 5, the EYFS Profile must be completed. The Profile provides parents and carers, practitioners and teachers with a well-rounded picture of a child’s knowledge, understanding and abilities, their progress against expected levels, and their readiness for their next stage. The Profile must reflect: ongoing observation; all relevant records held by the setting; discussions with parents and carers, and any other adults whom the teacher, parent or carer judges can offer a useful contribution.

Bilingual foundations

Strong bilingual roots are best developed early. Our aim is to create an environment which prepares the children for an education in both Chinese and English. This is achieved by our co-teaching model, where the foreign teacher (an English language native speaker) as the ‘lead teacher’ delivers everything entirely in English. The Chinese co-teacher (who is also proficient in English) then acts both as a bridge between the Chinese pupil and the English teacher and ensures the continued development of the child’s native Chinese tongue. At the same time, the co-teacher will help to develop the Chinese language of international, non-Chinese speaking pupils.

Our pedagogy will be one that is largely based upon play and learning through experience. We are blessed with large classrooms and open spaces, both inside and outside, where pupils will develop and explore their natural creativity. Maker-space areas will allow for experiments in art and basic technology with a large performing area for the older children’s drama and music.

Curriculum

Junior and Middle Schools (Primary and Lower Secondary)
Senior School (Upper Secondary)

Make an Appointment

Book a date to visit our admissions suite